All Board meetings will be held virtually on the second Monday of every month at 7:30 pm, via Google Meet.

Dial-in: (US) +1 434-623-2334 PIN: 621 064 844#

CALL FOR COMMITTEES!

*We have established multiple committees that need volunteers!*

OCRID is excited to announce a call for committee members to pursue Ohio licensure or other statewide standards for interpreters working in settings other than K-12. The goal of this committee is to research and develop interpreting standards in Ohio. If you are interested in being part of this, please email president@ocrid.org!


We are also looking for bylaws committee members to review bylaws, explore amendments to bylaws, and to adhere to some of the motions that were made during the annual business meeting. If you are interested in volunteering your time to help, please email president@ocrid.org!


OCRID is also seeking individuals motivated to help coordinate, plan, and provide the 2020 OCRID state conference. If you are interested in working with others to provide excellent content and a productive, motivating environment next year as we gather, come join us! The efforts of the Conference Planning Committee are definitely team efforts, and we need you! If you are interested in being involved, please reach out to programming@ocrid.org!

The mission of the Ohio Chapter of the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf is to promote best practices in the profession of sign language interpreting throughout Ohio by fostering relationships with practitioners and the Deaf/Hard of Hearing community and advocating for equality, professionalism, and excellence.

Wood painted blue with the words #weloveocrid.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Man with beard, wearing light blue shirt.

President

Lewis Wright, NIC

president@ocrid.org

Man with beard and rectangular glasses, wearing purple shirt.

Director of Programming

Moses McIntosh, M.A., NIC

programming@ocrid.org

Director of Finance

Kelli Henery, B.A.

finance@ocrid.org

Director of Membership

Jordan Brian, M.Ed.

membership@ocrid.org

Director of Meetings

Erica Wilson, B.A., NIC

meetings@ocrid.org

Director of Communications

Chelsea Sudar, B.A., NIC

communications@ocrid.org

Director of Community Relations

Julia Finocchi

community@ocrid.org

CMP Coordinator

Shalene Germani, CI/CT and

Sara Yurkovic, NIC

cmp@ocrid.org


(This position is not on the Board of Directors)

For full biographies, please go to the Board of Directors page.