REGION III CONFERENCE: "Allyship = Collaboration, Cohesion, and Commitment"

July 22-25, 2020 in Columbus, OH

Hurry in to register for the RID Region III Conference in July...

Registration opens March 15th, 2020 for the 2020 RID Region III Conference. Make sure you take advantage of the Early-Bird pricing-$350. A payment option of half now half later has been added to take the stress of an upfront cost. You can pay in full now OR pay half now. Hotel and Lodging information has also been added in the upper right corner of the registration page. There you will find hotels in close proximity with their rate and information on the 3 hotels that we have blocked.

Want to sponsor? Please fill out this form!

Want to be Support Staff? Please fill out this form!


BOARD VACANCY! Director of Meetings is vacant. If you are interested in being on the board, email president@ocrid.org.



All Board meetings will be held virtually on the second Monday of every month at 7:30 pm, via Google Meet.

Dial-in: (US) +1 434-623-2334 PIN: 621 064 844#

The mission of the Ohio Chapter of the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf is to promote best practices in the profession of sign language interpreting throughout Ohio by fostering relationships with practitioners and the Deaf/Hard of Hearing community and advocating for equality, professionalism, and excellence.

Wood painted blue with the words #weloveocrid.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Man with beard, wearing light blue shirt.

President

Lewis Wright, NIC

president@ocrid.org

Man with beard and rectangular glasses, wearing purple shirt.

Director of Programming

Moses McIntosh, M.A., NIC

programming@ocrid.org

Director of Finance

Kelli Henery, B.A.

finance@ocrid.org

Director of Membership

Jordan Brian, M.Ed.

membership@ocrid.org

Director of Meetings

VACANT

meetings@ocrid.org

Director of Communications

Chelsea Sudar, B.A., NIC

communications@ocrid.org

Director of Community Relations

Julia Finocchi

community@ocrid.org

CMP Coordinator

Shalene Germani, CI/CT and

Sara Yurkovic, NIC

cmp@ocrid.org


(This position is not on the Board of Directors)

For full biographies, please go to the Board of Directors page.