2021-2022 Board Meetings will be held the second Tuesday of every month at 7:15pm EST.

*All meetings will be held in ASL*

Dial-in: (US) +1 434-623-2334 PIN: 621 064 844#

Special Announcements!


We need your feedback! Please fill out the Ad-Hoc Feedback survey!


Based on a motion made during the 2021 Annual Business Meeting, we have established an ad-hoc committee regarding Mentorship. This committee will research mentorship opportunities in Ohio to see if OCRID can partner, or work on developing a mentorship program under the organization. Interested? Email president@ocrid.org.

Want a job posted to our Facebook or sent to membership? You must be an organizational/individual member of OCRID. Become a member here.

The mission of the Ohio Chapter of the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf is to promote best practices in the profession of sign language interpreting throughout Ohio by fostering relationships with practitioners and the Deaf/Hard of Hearing community and advocating for equality, professionalism, and excellence.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

President

Chelsea Sudar, MBA, NIC

president@ocrid.org

Director of Programming

David Shanahan, NIC

programming@ocrid.org

Director of Finance

Janna Chadwell, B.A.

finance@ocrid.org

Director of Membership

Jordan Reusser, M.Ed.

membership@ocrid.org

Man with beard and rectangular glasses, wearing purple shirt.

Director of Meetings

Moses McIntosh, M.A., NIC

meetings@ocrid.org

Director of Communications

VACANT

communications@ocrid.org

Director of Community Relations

Julia Finocchi

community@ocrid.org

CMP Coordinator

Shalene Germani, CI/CT and

Sara Yurkovic, NIC

Kara Bull, NIC

cmp@ocrid.org


(This position is not on the Board of Directors)

For full biographies, please go to the Board of Directors page.

Like us on Facebook!