Welcome the 2020-2021 Board of Directors!

President - Chelsea Sudar, NIC

Director of Programming - David Shanahan, NIC

Director of Finance - Janna Chadwell

Director of Communications - VACANT

Director of Meetings - Moses McIntosh, M.A, NIC

Director of Membership - Jordan Reusser, M.Ed.

Director of Community Relations - Julia Finocchi

*Now that Chelsea is President, the Director of Communications position is vacant for one year. Board members must be a member in good standing with both OCRID and RID for at least a year. Interested? Email Chelsea, at president@ocrid.org.

Call for Committee Members

If interested in joining any of the committees below, please email Chelsea at president@ocrid.org.

Bylaws Committee

During the 2018 Annual Business Meeting, a motion to establish a Bylaws Committee was passed. This committee will review and revise our current Bylaws.


Educational Interpreter Committee

It is important to the OCRID Board that all interpreters in Ohio are supported. In order to provide the support needed to Educational Interpreters, this committee will be comprised of Educational Interpreters.


Awards and Scholarships Committee

One of the goals of OCRID this year is to improve the nomination involvement of the Awards and Scholarships that OCRID offer. This committee will review and revise the current Awards and Scholarships, to be more relevant to our current membership.

All Board meetings for the rest of 2020 will be held on the second Tuesday of the month at 7pm: October 13th, November 10th, and December 8th.

Dial-in: (US) +1 434-623-2334 PIN: 621 064 844#

The mission of the Ohio Chapter of the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf is to promote best practices in the profession of sign language interpreting throughout Ohio by fostering relationships with practitioners and the Deaf/Hard of Hearing community and advocating for equality, professionalism, and excellence.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

President

Chelsea Sudar, NIC

president@ocrid.org

Director of Programming

David Shanahan, NIC

programming@ocrid.org

Director of Finance

Janna Chadwell, B.A.

finance@ocrid.org

Director of Membership

Jordan Reusser, M.Ed.

membership@ocrid.org

Man with beard and rectangular glasses, wearing purple shirt.

Director of Meetings

Moses McIntosh, M.A., NIC

meetings@ocrid.org

Director of Communications

VACANT

communications@ocrid.org

Director of Community Relations

Julia Finocchi

community@ocrid.org

CMP Coordinator

Shalene Germani, CI/CT and

Sara Yurkovic, NIC

Kara Bull, NIC

cmp@ocrid.org


(This position is not on the Board of Directors)

For full biographies, please go to the Board of Directors page.

Like us on Facebook!